Jaia

Jaia

Jaia is the progressive house/ trance / donwtempo project of the French producer Yannis Kamarinos. In 1995 he formed Jaia with Jean-Michel Blanchet and they released their first tracks on Fairway Records. First Jaia album “Blue Energy” (Cross/East West/Nova Tekk), was released in 1998 and re-released in 2000 as a double CD with a 6 tracks bonus CD under the name of "Blue Energy/Blue Synergy" (Dakini/Yellow Feather). Jaia released several 12 inches too, as well as numerous tracks on various labels compilations, such as Island, Iboga, Wagram, Milan, Tribal Vision, Tribal Vision. World, and many others. 

Since 2000 Yannis is working alone under Jaia name and has released in 2005 the album “Fiction” (on Digital Structures ) which fuse psychedelic sounds with fat atmospheric progressive trance and house. In 2009 his 3rd album "Re:Works" came out on Tribal Vision, containing brand new remixes of Jaia's biggest hits by such outstanding and diverse remixers as Martin Roth orVibrasphere . Featured is also an exclusive cover version of famous The Milky Way song by French trance producer Aurora Borealis. 

He has collaborated with other producers-DJ’s such as Dado (aka Deedrah, Synthetic,…), Wizzy Noise, or Silicon Sound.. He has remixed famous artists like the French singer Mylene Farmer– including her singles “C’est Une Belle Journée” and “Pardonne-Moi” (Polydor/Universal)- with Blue Planet Corporation, the Moroccan singer Tyoussi (Fairway/SonyMusic), Vibrasphere, or the French pop band Jpex (Wagram). Jaia has also been remixed by Total Eclipse, Minilogue orJimmy Van M for example… 

Yannis is evolving in side projects too, like Even 11 with Silicon Sound, Altitudes with Blue Planet Corporation and Silicon Sound, or the electro-house one Kama & Mc Gregor. He is also part of the electro and house oriented label Pumpz Recordings. 

Since 1997 Jaia has been performing live and dj all over Europe, and in other countries such asJapan, Israel, Russia, Brazil, Mexico, Canada and in the USA. He has actually played at several big gatherings like Return To the Source in London, the Gaian Mind Festival in the USA, Solstice in Japan, the Samothraki Dance Festival in Greece, Universo Paralello in Brazil , the Sonica Festival in Italy, the Shambhala Music Festival in Canada, the Ozora Festival in Hungary, or the VooV in Germany. 

A brand new regular Jaia album is scheduled for soon… watch out for it!

« Back to Artists

Comments

No comments.

Post
Your Comment

Name *

Email *

Comment *

06 PM
Dakini www.dakinirecords.com
04 PM
Autonomous Music http://autonomousmusic.org
02 PM
Celestial Dragon www.sonic-dragon.com
12 PM
Enigmatik www.facebook.com/EnigmatikRecords
08 PM
Cut http://cutrecs.com
10 PM
FUSElab http://fslab.net
02 PM
Boltfish www.boltfish.co.uk
04 PM
Echodub echodub.co.uk
12 PM
Dub Temple dubtemplerecords.bandcamp.com
06 PM
Fresh Poulp www.fresh-poulp.net
08 PM
QUNABU qunabu.com
10 PM
Broken Bubble https://www.facebook.com/brokenbubble
02 PM
Bassweight www.facebook.com/bassweightrecordings
12 PM
FatKidOnFire www.fatkidonfire.com
04 PM
Hyperdub www.hyperdub.net
06 PM
Iron Shirt www.facebook.com/ironshirtrecordings
08 PM
Full Melt fullmeltrecordings.bandcamp.com
10 PM
ABAGA www.abagarecords.com
06 PM
Peak www.peakrec.com
08 PM
Aleph Zero www.aleph-zero.info
10 PM
Ketama www.facebook.com/ketamarecords
04 PM
Gliese 581C http://gliese-records.com
02 PM
Native State
12 PM
Somnia http://somniasound.blogspot.in
06 PM
Chillcode
08 PM
Electrik Dream www.electrikdream.com
12 PM
CosmicLeaf www.cosmicleaf.com
04 PM
Ajana www.ajana-records.com
02 PM
Sentimony http://sentimony.com
10 PM
Nichts nichts.bandcamp.com
02 PM
Ultimae www.ultimae.com
06 PM
Futuresequence www.futuresequence.com
12 PM
Spiritech https://spiritech.bandcamp.com
04 PM
Virtual https://virtual1.bandcamp.com
08 PM
Audio Aashram RELAX www.audioashram.com
10 PM
Interchill www.interchill.com
06 PM
Omelette http://omeletterecords.com
04 PM
Pretty Lights http://prettylightsmusic.com
12 PM
Gravitas http://gravitasrecordings.com
02 PM
Muti Music www.mutimusic.com
08 PM
Hopskotch http://hopskotchrecords.com
10 PM
Bakshish Music https://archive.org/details/bakshish
04 PM
Moonkoradji http://moonkoradji.com
06 PM
Ohm Ganesh Pro www.ohmganeshpro.com
08 PM
Neurotrance http://neurotrance.org
10 PM
Gliese 581C TRIP http://gliese-records.com
12 PM
Elephant Head elephantheadrecords.bandcamp.com
02 PM
Fish' n Trips TRIP fishntripsrecords.bandcamp.com
10 AM
Astronautic www.facebook.com/AstronauticRecords
10 AM
UP www.uprecords.com.au
12 PM
NJOI www.facebook.com/njoimusic
02 PM
Antiscarp www.antiscarp.com
04 PM
Manic Dragon www.sonic-dragon.com
06 PM
Devils Mind dvsm.bandcamp.com
08 PM
Mighty Quinn www.mightyquinnrecords.com
10 PM
Wonkay TRIP www.wonkay.co.uk
10 AM
24/7 Records www.twenty4seven.cc
12 PM
Dacru www.dacru.be
02 PM
Trishula www.trishula-records.com
04 PM
Mental Sauce www.mental-sauce.com
06 PM
Tantrumm www.tantrummrecords.com
08 PM
Mind Expansion www.mind-expansion.net
10 PM
2to6 www.2to6.net
06 PM
Sanaton www.sanatonrecords.com
10 PM
Forest Freaks http://forest-freaks.com
08 PM
MMD www.facebook.com/MMD.Records
02 PM
Psyber Tribe
10 AM
Doof www.doooof.com
12 PM
Pyrethrum www.facebook.com/PyrethrumRecords
04 PM
HorsePower horsepowerproductions.bandcamp.com
04 PM
Sonic Tantra www.sonictantra.com
12 PM
PsySeeD TRIP www.facebook.com/PsySeeD.Recs
10 AM
Trance Lab www.facebook.com/trancelabrecords
06 PM
Kutral https://www.facebook.com/kutralrecords
08 PM
Cosmic Eclipse www.facebook.com/cosmiceclipserec
10 PM
Phreex Networx www.phreex-networx.com
02 PM
Triptec Records https://soundcloud.com/triptec-records
12 PM
Enlight www.facebook.com/enlightcrew
06 PM
Yo-Soy https://soundcloud.com/yosoyrecords
08 PM
Audio Aashram TRIP www.audioashram.com
04 PM
Yggdrasil https://soundcloud.com/yggdrasil-records
10 PM
Parvati http://parvati-records.com
08 AM
Mind Tweakers www.facebook.com/mindtweakers
10 AM
Pureuphoria TRIP http://pureuphoria.org/
02 PM
Quantum Frog
08 AM
Sun Station TRIP http://sunstation.ru
10 AM
Kinematic www.kinematicrecords.com
12 PM
Waveguild http://waveguild.com
02 PM
Helicon Sound System https://soundcloud.com/heliconsoundsystem
04 PM
Under Voice www.facebook.com/undervoicerec
06 PM
DiscoValley www.discovalley-records.com
08 PM
Mystical Flashback www.facebook.com/mystflashbackrec
10 PM
Visionary Shamanics www.facebook.com/VisionaryShamanicsrecords
12 PM
Baroque www.baroquerecords.co.uk
02 PM
Bluetunes www.bluetunes-records.com
10 AM
Traum Schallplatten www.traumschallplatten.de
04 PM
Pure Perception www.pureperceptionrecords.org
06 PM
Wonk#ay www.wonkay.co.uk
07 PM
FishNTrips fishntripsrecords.bandcamp.com
08 PM
Glitchy Tonic www.glitchytonicrecords.com
04 PM
HornsNHoofs www.hornsandhoofs.com
12 PM
Flow www.flow-records.com
02 PM
Mind Dsign www.minddsignrecords.com
06 PM
No Qualms www.noqualmsrecords.com
08 PM
PsySeeD www.facebook.com/PsySeeD.Recs
10 PM
Ektoplazm www.ektoplazm.com
02 PM
Open open-records.net
04 PM
Spintwist www.spintwist.de
12 PM
Beef www.beefrecords.net
06 PM
Bowlba bowlbarecords.bandcamp.com
08 PM
Cosmic Conspiracy www.cosmicconspiracy-records.com
10 PM
Insonitus www.insonitus.com
10 PM
Audio Aashram DANCE www.audioashram.com
12 PM
Miniscule www.miniscule.tv
02 PM
Wind Horse www.windhorserecords.com
04 PM
Pureuphoria DANCE http://pureuphoria.org
06 PM
Another Psyde anotherpsyderecords.bandcamp.com
08 PM
Olotropo www.facebook.com/olotropo
12 PM
Kesuene http://kesuene-records.com
02 PM
Maia Brazil www.maiabrasil.com
04 PM
Atomes www.atomes-asso.com
06 PM
Tribal Vision http://tribalvision.cz
08 PM
Hotflush www.hotflushrecordings.com
10 PM
Black Butter www.black-butter.co.uk
12 PM
IONO www.ionomusic.com
02 PM
Sun Station DANCE http://sunstation.ru
04 PM
Occulta www.occultarecords.com
06 PM
Uroboros www.uroborosrecords.com
08 PM
Drumlore http://drumlore.com/
10 PM
Qilla www.qillarecords.com
12 PM
Digital Diamonds www.digital-diamonds.com
02 PM
Panzar Produktionz www.panzarproduktionz.com
04 PM
Iboga www.iboga.dk
06 PM
Melting Runes www.meltingrunesrecords.com
08 PM
Zenon www.zenonrecords.com
10 PM
Soupherb www.soupherb.in
04 AM
Liquid Sessions
07 AM
Cosmic Vibrations
08 AM
Rise & Shine
10 AM
Relax Picks
11 AM
Indie Picks
12 PM
Dance Picks
01 PM
Trip Picks
02 PM
Rock Picks
03 PM
Bass Picks
04 PM
Radio79 Top 20
06 PM
Autobot
12 AM
Jumpstart
02 AM
G.M.T.
04 AM
Liquid Sessions
07 AM
Cosmic Vibrations
08 AM
Rise & Shine
10 AM
Jumpstart
02 PM
Radio79 Rock
04 PM
It's #aworldwidething LIVE with Amrisha
05 PM
Soundcheck
08 PM
Autobot
10 PM
Focus
11 PM
Sounds Of India (North)
12 AM
Jumpstart Repeat
02 AM
G.M.T.
04 AM
Liquid Sessions
07 AM
Cosmic Vibrations
08 AM
Rise & Shine
10 AM
Jumpstart
02 PM
Pressure Drop with The Reggae Rajahs
04 PM
Autobot
05 PM
Soundcheck
08 PM
Autobot
10 PM
Focus
11 PM
Sounds Of India (South)
12 AM
Jumpstart Repeat
02 AM
G.M.T.
04 AM
Liquid Sessions
07 AM
Cosmic Vibrations
08 AM
Rise & Shine
10 AM
Jumpstart
02 PM
SPECIAL AGENTS SHOW
04 PM
Autobot
05 PM
Soundcheck
08 PM
Autobot
10 PM
Focus
11 PM
Sounds Of India (East)
12 AM
Jumpstart Repeat
02 AM
G.M.T.
04 AM
Liquid Sessions
07 AM
Cosmic Vibrations
08 AM
Rise & Shine
10 AM
Jumpstart
02 PM
Radio79 Bass
04 PM
"Makossa" Hosted LIVE by Solo Indien
05 PM
Soundcheck
08 PM
Autobot
10 PM
Focus
11 PM
Sounds Of India (West)
12 AM
Jumpstart Repeat
02 AM
G.M.T.
04 AM
Liquid Sessions
07 AM
Cosmic Vibrations
08 AM
Rise & Shine
10 AM
Jumpstart
02 PM
Radio79 Jazz & Blues
04 PM
The OK Listen Top Ten Indie Picks
05 PM
"India Anveshan" with your host East Stepper
08 PM
Autobot
02 AM
G.M.T.
12 AM
Jumpstart Repeat
04 AM
Liquid Sessions
07 AM
Cosmic Vibrations
08 AM
Rise & Shine
10 AM
Jumpstart
02 PM
Radio79 Techno
04 PM
Autobot
05 PM
Soundcheck
08 PM
Autobot