Asherun

Asherun
Asher ezra function as:head a&r p&r for dance n dust records, music editor,booking manager. dj since 94, psy, progressive trance, house,down tempo,electronic music. Asher Ezra, also known as DJ Asherun, was born in the land of Israel in 1975. He started DJ'ing rock music on vinyls in the 90's at the age of 16, and went to his first trance party in 1992, which completely changed his life. He started to collect trance music ..nd vinyl, and his first gig at a trance-party in 1994 was a great experience, which led to more and more gigs at bigger and bigger parties - at first mostly parties organised by friends, later on also getting bookings from other organizers around the country. In 1996 on a travel to Goa he met Tomasz Balicki (better known as Atmos), and they became close friends, which led to Asher moving to Gothenburg in Sweden, sharing apartment with Atmos and Noma, getting inspired by their music and sound. 
 
Asher went on to be one of the pioneers of the new Scandinavian progressive sound in Europe and especially in Israel, and over the years he played in countries like Sweden, Germany, Holland, Switzerland, Austria, Denmark and different parts of Asia - from both small and big parties, to some of the biggest festivals. In 1999 he joined one of Israels most important labels USTA (who have just changed name from Krembo) as A&R and musical management, and compiled the compilation "Israeli flip on Henfield", containing tracks from artists like Human Blue, S>Range, Parasense and Matenda.
 
In 2001 he left USTA to make his own label "Dance N Dust Records", and after a thorough collection of tunes he released the labels first release "Israeli Pitch Process" - a compilation containing a mix of great psychedelic sounds and progressive tunes, containing tracks from Matenda, triplex , insect sun and many more Since then more and more great artists and world wide connections have released on "Dance N Dust Records" - artists like Son Kite, Ticon, FREq, Vibrasphere, Etnoscope and Shaman. But Asherun is also dedicated to promoting new talents, and some of the labels newest signings are Threshold Productions from Sweden, Decoy from Australia, Darwish from Israel, Pythagoraz from Denmark and FLAME ON FIRE from greece. Over the years Asherun has received help and exchanged experiences with some of the most prominent artists on the scene today like Son Kite, Ticon, Vibrasphere, FREq, Synchro, Shaman, D-Nox, Triplex, Human Blue and many more. For the last few years Asherun has produced music under the project Sweird and DJ Asherun, the first track being a huge dance floor track of a collaboration with Darwish, which was released on "Dance N Dust Records" 5th compilation "Double D". asherun compiled more musical compilation like "dusty nation part 3" and music producer for decoy (australia) ,el zisco (germany) and flame on fire more good release are on the way on compilations, albums , vinyl and digital format releases .
 

« Back to Artists

Comments

No comments.

Post
Your Comment

Name *

Email *

Comment *

06 PM
Dakini www.dakinirecords.com
04 PM
Autonomous Music http://autonomousmusic.org
02 PM
Celestial Dragon www.sonic-dragon.com
12 PM
Enigmatik www.facebook.com/EnigmatikRecords
08 PM
Cut http://cutrecs.com
10 PM
FUSElab http://fslab.net
02 PM
Boltfish www.boltfish.co.uk
04 PM
Echodub echodub.co.uk
12 PM
Dub Temple dubtemplerecords.bandcamp.com
06 PM
Fresh Poulp www.fresh-poulp.net
08 PM
QUNABU qunabu.com
10 PM
Broken Bubble https://www.facebook.com/brokenbubble
02 PM
Bassweight www.facebook.com/bassweightrecordings
12 PM
FatKidOnFire www.fatkidonfire.com
04 PM
Hyperdub www.hyperdub.net
06 PM
Iron Shirt www.facebook.com/ironshirtrecordings
08 PM
Full Melt fullmeltrecordings.bandcamp.com
10 PM
ABAGA www.abagarecords.com
06 PM
Peak www.peakrec.com
08 PM
Aleph Zero www.aleph-zero.info
10 PM
Ketama www.facebook.com/ketamarecords
04 PM
Gliese 581C http://gliese-records.com
02 PM
Native State
12 PM
Somnia http://somniasound.blogspot.in
06 PM
Chillcode
08 PM
Electrik Dream www.electrikdream.com
12 PM
CosmicLeaf www.cosmicleaf.com
04 PM
Ajana www.ajana-records.com
02 PM
Sentimony http://sentimony.com
10 PM
Nichts nichts.bandcamp.com
02 PM
Ultimae www.ultimae.com
06 PM
Futuresequence www.futuresequence.com
12 PM
Spiritech https://spiritech.bandcamp.com
04 PM
Virtual https://virtual1.bandcamp.com
08 PM
Audio Aashram RELAX www.audioashram.com
10 PM
Interchill www.interchill.com
06 PM
Omelette http://omeletterecords.com
04 PM
Pretty Lights http://prettylightsmusic.com
12 PM
Gravitas http://gravitasrecordings.com
02 PM
Muti Music www.mutimusic.com
08 PM
Hopskotch http://hopskotchrecords.com
10 PM
Bakshish Music https://archive.org/details/bakshish
04 PM
Moonkoradji http://moonkoradji.com
06 PM
Ohm Ganesh Pro www.ohmganeshpro.com
08 PM
Neurotrance http://neurotrance.org
10 PM
Gliese 581C TRIP http://gliese-records.com
12 PM
Elephant Head elephantheadrecords.bandcamp.com
02 PM
Fish' n Trips TRIP fishntripsrecords.bandcamp.com
10 AM
Astronautic www.facebook.com/AstronauticRecords
10 AM
UP www.uprecords.com.au
12 PM
NJOI www.facebook.com/njoimusic
02 PM
Antiscarp www.antiscarp.com
04 PM
Manic Dragon www.sonic-dragon.com
06 PM
Devils Mind dvsm.bandcamp.com
08 PM
Mighty Quinn www.mightyquinnrecords.com
10 PM
Wonkay TRIP www.wonkay.co.uk
10 AM
24/7 Records www.twenty4seven.cc
12 PM
Dacru www.dacru.be
02 PM
Trishula www.trishula-records.com
04 PM
Mental Sauce www.mental-sauce.com
06 PM
Tantrumm www.tantrummrecords.com
08 PM
Mind Expansion www.mind-expansion.net
10 PM
2to6 www.2to6.net
06 PM
Sanaton www.sanatonrecords.com
10 PM
Forest Freaks http://forest-freaks.com
08 PM
MMD www.facebook.com/MMD.Records
02 PM
Psyber Tribe
10 AM
Doof www.doooof.com
12 PM
Pyrethrum www.facebook.com/PyrethrumRecords
04 PM
HorsePower horsepowerproductions.bandcamp.com
04 PM
Sonic Tantra www.sonictantra.com
12 PM
PsySeeD TRIP www.facebook.com/PsySeeD.Recs
10 AM
Trance Lab www.facebook.com/trancelabrecords
06 PM
Kutral https://www.facebook.com/kutralrecords
08 PM
Cosmic Eclipse www.facebook.com/cosmiceclipserec
10 PM
Phreex Networx www.phreex-networx.com
02 PM
Triptec Records https://soundcloud.com/triptec-records
12 PM
Enlight www.facebook.com/enlightcrew
06 PM
Yo-Soy https://soundcloud.com/yosoyrecords
08 PM
Audio Aashram TRIP www.audioashram.com
04 PM
Yggdrasil https://soundcloud.com/yggdrasil-records
10 PM
Parvati http://parvati-records.com
08 AM
Mind Tweakers www.facebook.com/mindtweakers
10 AM
Pureuphoria TRIP http://pureuphoria.org/
02 PM
Quantum Frog
08 AM
Sun Station TRIP http://sunstation.ru
10 AM
Kinematic www.kinematicrecords.com
12 PM
Waveguild http://waveguild.com
02 PM
Helicon Sound System https://soundcloud.com/heliconsoundsystem
04 PM
Under Voice www.facebook.com/undervoicerec
06 PM
DiscoValley www.discovalley-records.com
08 PM
Mystical Flashback www.facebook.com/mystflashbackrec
10 PM
Visionary Shamanics www.facebook.com/VisionaryShamanicsrecords
12 PM
Baroque www.baroquerecords.co.uk
02 PM
Bluetunes www.bluetunes-records.com
10 AM
Traum Schallplatten www.traumschallplatten.de
04 PM
Pure Perception www.pureperceptionrecords.org
06 PM
Wonk#ay www.wonkay.co.uk
07 PM
FishNTrips fishntripsrecords.bandcamp.com
08 PM
Glitchy Tonic www.glitchytonicrecords.com
04 PM
HornsNHoofs www.hornsandhoofs.com
12 PM
Flow www.flow-records.com
02 PM
Mind Dsign www.minddsignrecords.com
06 PM
No Qualms www.noqualmsrecords.com
08 PM
PsySeeD www.facebook.com/PsySeeD.Recs
10 PM
Ektoplazm www.ektoplazm.com
02 PM
Open open-records.net
04 PM
Spintwist www.spintwist.de
12 PM
Beef www.beefrecords.net
06 PM
Bowlba bowlbarecords.bandcamp.com
08 PM
Cosmic Conspiracy www.cosmicconspiracy-records.com
10 PM
Insonitus www.insonitus.com
10 PM
Audio Aashram DANCE www.audioashram.com
12 PM
Miniscule www.miniscule.tv
02 PM
Wind Horse www.windhorserecords.com
04 PM
Pureuphoria DANCE http://pureuphoria.org
06 PM
Another Psyde anotherpsyderecords.bandcamp.com
08 PM
Olotropo www.facebook.com/olotropo
12 PM
Kesuene http://kesuene-records.com
02 PM
Maia Brazil www.maiabrasil.com
04 PM
Atomes www.atomes-asso.com
06 PM
Tribal Vision http://tribalvision.cz
08 PM
Hotflush www.hotflushrecordings.com
10 PM
Black Butter www.black-butter.co.uk
12 PM
IONO www.ionomusic.com
02 PM
Sun Station DANCE http://sunstation.ru
04 PM
Occulta www.occultarecords.com
06 PM
Uroboros www.uroborosrecords.com
08 PM
Drumlore http://drumlore.com/
10 PM
Qilla www.qillarecords.com
12 PM
Digital Diamonds www.digital-diamonds.com
02 PM
Panzar Produktionz www.panzarproduktionz.com
04 PM
Iboga www.iboga.dk
06 PM
Melting Runes www.meltingrunesrecords.com
08 PM
Zenon www.zenonrecords.com
10 PM
Soupherb www.soupherb.in
04 AM
Liquid Sessions
07 AM
Cosmic Vibrations
08 AM
Rise & Shine
10 AM
Relax Picks
11 AM
Indie Picks
12 PM
Dance Picks
01 PM
Trip Picks
02 PM
Rock Picks
03 PM
Bass Picks
04 PM
Radio79 Top 20
06 PM
Autobot
12 AM
Jumpstart
02 AM
G.M.T.
04 AM
Liquid Sessions
07 AM
Cosmic Vibrations
08 AM
Rise & Shine
10 AM
Jumpstart
02 PM
Radio79 Rock
04 PM
It's #aworldwidething LIVE with Amrisha
05 PM
Soundcheck
08 PM
Autobot
10 PM
Focus
11 PM
Sounds Of India (North)
12 AM
Jumpstart Repeat
02 AM
G.M.T.
04 AM
Liquid Sessions
07 AM
Cosmic Vibrations
08 AM
Rise & Shine
10 AM
Jumpstart
02 PM
Pressure Drop with The Reggae Rajahs
04 PM
Autobot
05 PM
Soundcheck
08 PM
Autobot
10 PM
Focus
11 PM
Sounds Of India (South)
12 AM
Jumpstart Repeat
02 AM
G.M.T.
04 AM
Liquid Sessions
07 AM
Cosmic Vibrations
08 AM
Rise & Shine
10 AM
Jumpstart
02 PM
SPECIAL AGENTS SHOW
04 PM
Autobot
05 PM
Soundcheck
08 PM
Autobot
10 PM
Focus
11 PM
Sounds Of India (East)
12 AM
Jumpstart Repeat
02 AM
G.M.T.
04 AM
Liquid Sessions
07 AM
Cosmic Vibrations
08 AM
Rise & Shine
10 AM
Jumpstart
02 PM
Radio79 Bass
04 PM
"Makossa" Hosted LIVE by Solo Indien
05 PM
Soundcheck
08 PM
Autobot
10 PM
Focus
11 PM
Sounds Of India (West)
12 AM
Jumpstart Repeat
02 AM
G.M.T.
04 AM
Liquid Sessions
07 AM
Cosmic Vibrations
08 AM
Rise & Shine
10 AM
Jumpstart
02 PM
Radio79 Jazz & Blues
04 PM
The OK Listen Top Ten Indie Picks
05 PM
"India Anveshan" with your host East Stepper
08 PM
Autobot
02 AM
G.M.T.
12 AM
Jumpstart Repeat
04 AM
Liquid Sessions
07 AM
Cosmic Vibrations
08 AM
Rise & Shine
10 AM
Jumpstart
02 PM
Radio79 Techno
04 PM
Autobot
05 PM
Soundcheck
08 PM
Autobot